Organized or Disarray

July is the month I wanted to share some of my writing.  However, I can’t find my poems.  I live with self-imposed chaos, although I am always trying to improve my organizational foundation.  I mentioned in an earlier post that I had reached a point of information overload.  I have boxes of research, binders of notes, and samples of illustrations.  To stop the flow of printed material, several years ago I began to put information on CD’s.  This tool has helped and  my environment has improved, until I get involved in a project or life event, and then the piles begin to build and I forget where I put such-n-such.  Right now my focus is helping my daughter plan her wedding.  I’ll admit, I am organizationally challenged, but, there is hope, progress is being made.  For now, here’s an image to enjoy:

To meditate; to muse

 

About Wings of Wonder

Linda Ruddy is a creative and she works in a variety of materials including pencils, paints, paper, porcelain and fabric. Her current projects involve hand-sewn bookbinding, children's book illustrating, and writing. In 2010, two of her paintings were published in the Saddleback College literary magazine, The Wall. In the past, she has received recognition for painting and doll making. Linda lives in California with her husband and family pet. Her new blog can be found at:www.wingsofwonder.worpress.com Please visit often to see how the site develops. Following the muse, Linda Ruddy
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Organized or Disarray

  1. Marilyn says:

    I hate piles of paper, it’s the bane of the artist’s life, I think. That’s why I keep as much as i can in my computer. If you come up with any tips on clutter control, do dish!

    Hugs, M

  2. I hope you find your poems. I’d love to read them! 🙂

    Although, the fact that they are hiding may be fate’s way of asking you to write new lines. Your artwork is always so wonderful and I’ll bet your poetry matches your words.

  3. whoops . . . I meant to say “your poetry matches your sketches.”

Leave a Reply

