August Count Down

“You are braver than you believe, stronger than you seem, and smarter than you think.” ~A.A. Milne Winnie the Pooh  and my addition “trust your vision.”

August 28, 2011:  I’ve blogged since April and a pattern has emerged.  Towards the last week of the month a new theme reveals itself which will shape the next month’s blog posts.  Some examples:  images from my sketchbook in May, blocks to creativity in June, my writing projects in July, and sentence structure of parallelism in August.   And, for September, because I have a tremendous need to decompress, I will return to sketch play images and quotes to inspire.  It is the wedding month and I want JOY!

Delphinium Sketch - A Favorite Flower

 

 

 

About Wings of Wonder

Linda Ruddy is a creative and she works in a variety of materials including pencils, paints, paper, porcelain and fabric. Her current projects involve hand-sewn bookbinding, children's book illustrating, and writing. In 2010, two of her paintings were published in the Saddleback College literary magazine, The Wall. In the past, she has received recognition for painting and doll making. Linda lives in California with her husband and family pet. Her new blog can be found at:www.wingsofwonder.worpress.com Please visit often to see how the site develops. Following the muse, Linda Ruddy
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to August Count Down

  1. Marilyn says:

    I like the way you think!

  2. robin says:

    Your sketches and watercolors truly do evoke joy! Great theme for the wedding month!

  3. Oh, you’ve created such a beautiful sketch of my favorite flower. 🙂 They decorated my wedding and the deep blue still makes me smile every time I see it. Thanks for the joy today!

  4. Wenona Kossler says:

    I love the free flow and playfulness of your sketches and watercolor exercises.

    Wen

Leave a Reply

