Blog Update

As life gets busier, blogging gets more difficult: harder to be consistent, harder to respond to comments.  I want to thank everyone who leaves comments, they are appreciated!  Blogging is amazing.  I have a stronger sense of my direction, I feel a comradeship with my followers, and I am motivated by my audience.   What has blogging done for you!

“Arranging a bowl of flowers in the morning can give a sense of quiet in a crowded day – like writing a poem or saying a prayer.” ~ Anne Morrow Lindbergh Gift From the Sea

 The paints I am currently using are: Winsor Newton Cottman Watercolor Travel Sets.

About Wings of Wonder

Linda Ruddy is a creative and she works in a variety of materials including pencils, paints, paper, porcelain and fabric. Her current projects involve hand-sewn bookbinding, children's book illustrating, and writing. In 2010, two of her paintings were published in the Saddleback College literary magazine, The Wall. In the past, she has received recognition for painting and doll making. Linda lives in California with her husband and family pet. Her new blog can be found at:www.wingsofwonder.worpress.com Please visit often to see how the site develops. Following the muse, Linda Ruddy
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Blog Update

  1. Marilyn says:

    I love all things Windsor Newton. ❤

    Lovely , vibrant colors!

  2. tbnranch says:

    “Blogging is amazing. I have a stronger sense of my direction” I couldn’t agree more!

  3. Blogging has become my outlet for my writing energy! After spending so much of three years writing a novel, I was left with so many hours every day with nothing do. My blog is my way of making sure I keep writing, no matter what. There’s always a goal, always a reason to pick up my pen.

    Love your colors! 🙂

    • Hi CB…Just getting back to your comment. This past week challenged my blogging because I was not able to check my connected e-mail or my site until today. I enjoy your blog and am always inspired by what you write about. You have reason to write and I hope to hear more about your novel in the future….

  4. robin says:

    I don’t have my own blog but I enjoy seeing the individual stamp and creative expression of each one I follow!

    • Hi Robin…it took me over two years of exploring blogs, how to start a blog, and jotting down ideas of what my blog would be about. And then I had several failed start-ups…then there was a moment of committment and the wings of wonder became my heading and theme.

  5. JSD says:

    Blogging has given me a ‘voice’ in my UndercoverSurfer-land…and a way to share my family’s oral history with my extended relatives in my other ‘…land’. 😉

Leave a Reply

