Quote – the Next Chapter

I stumbled upon this quote and can’t get it out of my mind.  I think the universe has sent me a message…….. 

“You can’t start the next chapter of your life if you keep rereading the last one.”       ~author unknown

The end of one year and holidays to still enjoy…I find myself looking towards 2012 and thinking about my goals for the new year.    I will blog more about this.  For now, here  is the sketch of the Paperwhites as they progressed in their growth from November 4th to today, from bulb to over 24 inches tall.  Enjoy!

the life of a bulb

 

About Wings of Wonder

Linda Ruddy is a creative and she works in a variety of materials including pencils, paints, paper, porcelain and fabric. Her current projects involve hand-sewn bookbinding, children's book illustrating, and writing. In 2010, two of her paintings were published in the Saddleback College literary magazine, The Wall. In the past, she has received recognition for painting and doll making. Linda lives in California with her husband and family pet. Her new blog can be found at:www.wingsofwonder.worpress.com Please visit often to see how the site develops. Following the muse, Linda Ruddy
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Quote – the Next Chapter

  1. Kate Kresse says:

    I love it–especially your quote about starting the next chapter. I am awarding you The Candle Lighter Award: http://believeanyway.wordpress.com/2011/12/18/creation-of-new-blog-award-the-candle-lighter-award/

  2. JSD says:

    Love the quote and the sketch. I have officially decided that my one goal for next year is to finish…once and for all…every UnFinished Object. Then I can move on to the next chapter.

  3. These sketches remind me of something I saw in London this summer. My husband and I went to the Natural History museum where they had botanical journals on display. They were so beautiful! And so are your sketches. 🙂

  4. Lucia Raphael says:

    That was a very meaningful quote! TY

    Have a beautiful and blessed Christmas season!!!
    God bless,
    Lucia and family

Leave a Reply

