1:3 Star One Finished TO Three Unfinished

Tree Star

Finally after 15 years I put a new star on this little Christmas tree I made way, way back in grade school.   This may be the oldest object I still own that I handmade and it represents a continuous thread in my life: the love of doing, making, creating.  The three unfinished objects represent another thread:  the impulse to experiment.   In this case the material is air-drying clay.   Hands-on learning drives me.   What are the threads that drive your life?

 

About Wings of Wonder

Linda Ruddy is a creative and she works in a variety of materials including pencils, paints, paper, porcelain and fabric. Her current projects involve hand-sewn bookbinding, children's book illustrating, and writing. In 2010, two of her paintings were published in the Saddleback College literary magazine, The Wall. In the past, she has received recognition for painting and doll making. Linda lives in California with her husband and family pet. Her new blog can be found at:www.wingsofwonder.worpress.com Please visit often to see how the site develops. Following the muse, Linda Ruddy
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to 1:3 Star One Finished TO Three Unfinished

  1. Marilyn says:

    Lists, I move forward by having to do lists. And scheduled play time… I give myself permission to be absolutely free on a regular basis. 🙂

    • Sometimes to do lists help but often I just lose the list. Forcing my hand helps the most, i.e. pulling everything out of a closet and I have to get it done. I need more scheduled play time…in fact, a big block of time would be nice!

  2. JSD says:

    Anything (and it’s most everything) I see that sparks an interest just sets me off in a different direction. Unfortunately, I’m not very good at completing it all…jewelry making, beading, sewing, quilting, re-designing clothes, drawing, painting, crafts, photography, scrap booking, blah, blah, blah…the list goes on and on. Speaking of lists, I’ve given up on To-Do lists…I also keep losing them. 🙂

Leave a Reply

