Sunday Musings

Thought I would start Sunday off with some tile designs.   Patterns are my latest drawing passion!  They are easy to draw, color on page gives joy, I am pulled to their simple order, and I can easily do one a day.  

Here’s a quote I recently found:
“There is nothing more beautiful as confidence.” ~ Katie Couric 

I am so excited about the time change!!!  Longer days of sunshine, more walks in nature, and hopefully more energy.  January and February I was driven but the past two weeks I’ve slugged along with lots of tension headaches from tight muscles in my neck…probably from lifting boxes and working all day at a computer.  Longer days of sunshine and more walks in nature….finding balance in my life…March goal.  Enjoy the day!

 

   

About Wings of Wonder

Linda Ruddy is a creative and she works in a variety of materials including pencils, paints, paper, porcelain and fabric. Her current projects involve hand-sewn bookbinding, children's book illustrating, and writing. In 2010, two of her paintings were published in the Saddleback College literary magazine, The Wall. In the past, she has received recognition for painting and doll making. Linda lives in California with her husband and family pet. Her new blog can be found at:www.wingsofwonder.worpress.com Please visit often to see how the site develops. Following the muse, Linda Ruddy
Gallery | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Sunday Musings

  1. Marilyn says:

    I love patterns too. They are sort of my coasting creative activity when I don’t feel like doing something complicated.

    Your tiles are lovely! I like the airiness of them and the pure colors.

    Enjoy the sunshine.

    Marilyn.

    • I, too, was pulled to the white spaces around the designs….delicate, clear and simple.I like the calm I experience when I paint these patterns…you are so right, not alot of problem-solving brainwork going on but still very necessary for balance.

  2. I love your tiles! 🙂

    The time change is always such a strange thing to me . . . I live in one of the only places in the U.S. that doesn’t adhere to daylight savings time. So, while everyone shifts their clocks, I stay in the same place. 😉

    • Do you have longer days all the time or shorter?? During the winter it is dark at 5:30pm….with the time change we will have evening light growing from 6:30 to 8pm as we go into summer.

      • They range in length just they do for everyone else. Summers are longer and winter is shorter. We just don’t push the clocks ahead or backward. In the summer it doesn’t get dark until 8:30 and in the winter its dark by 5:30.

  3. Kate Kresse says:

    I love the balance of space and color in your tiles….open space is so very calming.

Leave a Reply

