Mixing Sunshine!

I’ve been nominated for The Sunshine Award by www.cbwentworth.wordpress.com and would like to first express my thanks.  CB was one of the very first bloggers to discover and to follow my blog.  I’m still not sure how she found me in cyberspace but I very much appreciate her encouragement.    

About sunshine and art, the paint color to use is Cadmium Yellow Light and Cad Yellow Medium to get that happy, sunflower golden-yellow.  

I’ll admit that I love getting awards but I’m not too thrilled about the expectation it puts on me.  I know I am supposed to answer questions, and nominate others and tell them of their awards.  Here’s some of the answers: 
Favorite color: turquoise
Favorite animal: dog, cat, ferrets, rat (all pets over the years) but maybe for companionship the dog has been the most interesting relationship………..
Favorite number:  odd
Favorite drink:  coffee
Facebook but only occasionally
Giving presents is nicest but I do like to receive cards
My passionS:  art, writing, painting, doll making, reading, walking, teasing my dog
Favorite Day of the Week:  Friday first, then Saturday and Sunday for different reasons
Favorite FlowerS:  Absolutely love watching Peonies open, love the scent of roses, the bright yellow color of daffodils, and lovely cactus flowers are beginning to open up in the fields behind my house. 

Blogs or websites I follow.  My list is short. www.thetoymaker.com ; www.cbwentworth.wordpress.com ;  www.megtraveling.wordpress.com; www.tbnranch.wordpress.com .     I wish I had more time to follow other blogs, so many fantastic and creative blogs out there.

 To make up for my shortage, here an oil painting I’ve titled “Sunshine.”  

Sunshine by Linda Ruddy

About Wings of Wonder

Linda Ruddy is a creative and she works in a variety of materials including pencils, paints, paper, porcelain and fabric. Her current projects involve hand-sewn bookbinding, children's book illustrating, and writing. In 2010, two of her paintings were published in the Saddleback College literary magazine, The Wall. In the past, she has received recognition for painting and doll making. Linda lives in California with her husband and family pet. Her new blog can be found at:www.wingsofwonder.worpress.com Please visit often to see how the site develops. Following the muse, Linda Ruddy
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Mixing Sunshine!

  1. I LOVE your paintings – they totally brightened my day! 🙂

  2. megtraveling says:

    Congratulations to you on a well-deserved award! Your painting is beautiful 🙂

  3. robin says:

    Congratulations on a much deserved award, Linda!
    I loved reading your list of favorite things and the sunshine yellow is joyful! Also, congrats on passing all four tests and thanks for sharing your focus strategies, (I just read that blog 🙂 )

  4. Kate Kresse says:

    Linda–congratulations on the award. You deserve it!

Leave a Reply

