Sketch Dance : Feedback Request

What is your reaction when you open your e-mail to a wings of wonder post? 

Sketch Dance by LR

 
I hope it is delight! 
I’ve begun a new series of small watercolors I am calling “Sketch Dances”.  This one, inspired by Charles Altamont Doyle, size 10″x 7″, is called Dance of the Flower.

About Wings of Wonder

Linda Ruddy is a creative and she works in a variety of materials including pencils, paints, paper, porcelain and fabric. Her current projects involve hand-sewn bookbinding, children's book illustrating, and writing. In 2010, two of her paintings were published in the Saddleback College literary magazine, The Wall. In the past, she has received recognition for painting and doll making. Linda lives in California with her husband and family pet. Her new blog can be found at:www.wingsofwonder.worpress.com Please visit often to see how the site develops. Following the muse, Linda Ruddy
This entry was posted in Illustrations, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Sketch Dance : Feedback Request

  1. JSD says:

    Actually, delight is the word I was looking for in my mind. It’s always a pleasure to see your post. 🙂

  2. Wenona says:

    Opening a Wingsofwonder post is a wonderful way to start my day. Yes, I feel delight because the art and writing exude your creative energy, Linda. It’s obvious that you intertwine that energy in your everyday life, and I find that an inspiration. I love the vibrant dancers in today’s whimsical sketch. And once again, you’ve helped me start my day in a positive way. Thanks, and keep on sharing!!!!

  3. They remind me of Harlequin and Columbine. More please! M

  4. Whenever I see an e-mail for one of your posts, I open it right away with a smile on my face! 🙂

  5. robin says:

    DeeeeeLightful!!! I love the way you have integrated your flower watercolors with the colorful dancers and harlequin. Lovely, Linda. I, too, find your blog to be inspirational!

  6. megtraveling says:

    I would also add “charming”!

  7. Bright, cheerful, colorful – all words to describe what I see when your emails pop up. I love to see what you’ve created next. This painting reminds me of some of the old needlepoint samplers I’ve seen from the mid-eighteen hundreds. I love the nostalgic feel to it. 🙂

    • I’m inspired to continue with my small sketches…they bring joy to others and that’s nice. I’ll have to look at some old sampler designs…

      ________________________________

  8. Kate Kresse says:

    Linda—when I open your emails/posts I am oh so swept away. I feel like putting my feet up with my coffee at hand and putting my laptop on my lap and just gazing at your gorgeous work!

  9. Lucia Raphael says:

    Whimsical, light-hearted, joyful!!!

Leave a Reply

