Blog Problems

WordPress Dashboard:  Today I am having difficulty uploading a visual image.  Nothing happens.  Also, when I come to log in, the display has changed and I have to figure out how to get to my Dashboard.

Has anyone else encountered problems with WordPress?  Not sure where to go for answers.

About Wings of Wonder

Linda Ruddy is a creative and she works in a variety of materials including pencils, paints, paper, porcelain and fabric. Her current projects involve hand-sewn bookbinding, children's book illustrating, and writing. In 2010, two of her paintings were published in the Saddleback College literary magazine, The Wall. In the past, she has received recognition for painting and doll making. Linda lives in California with her husband and family pet. Her new blog can be found at:www.wingsofwonder.worpress.com Please visit often to see how the site develops. Following the muse, Linda Ruddy
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Blog Problems

  1. marilynscottwaters says:

    I wish I knew. Have you tried searching the Word Press Help boards? http://wordpress.org/support/

    • Thanks. I did visit support. There is a list of possible problems: upgrading browser and flash; clear cache and cookies; forcing a refresh, enabling third party cookies. On my blog I can’t upload images, or enter tags, some screens seem partially scrambled. My computer, I think is at least seven years old: Windows XP Pro, Internet Explorer 8. Anyway, I’m trying to firgure out what all this means…..and what to do..

      ________________________________

  2. 😦 Maybe you need to update your browser?

    • I did get a message from WordPress saying I needed to update my browser. Wasn’t sure what that meant so I did nothing until yesterday but no changes to WordPress problems. My browser is Internet Explorer 8 and I just did updates. Not sure if I need to changes to another browser system….. All I know is that part of my WordPress dashboard is disabled – no image function, can’t enter Tags…However, I can type message and still upload a text Post.

      ________________________________

Leave a Reply

