November Art and Quote

It’s been a very busy weekend so I will keep this post easy for me and hopefully inspiring for you.  Enjoy!

 

“Landscape–Cambridge, England” acrylic by LR

One of my past phases of art, landscapes came from peaceful energy.

Now to the power of stick-to-it-ness, here’s a quote by Hokusai Katsushika.

“I have drawn things since I was 6.  All that I made before the age of 65 is not worth counting.  At 73 I began to understand the true construction of animals, plants, trees, birds, fishes, and insects.  At 90 I will enter into the secret of things.  At 110, everything–every dot, every dash– will live.  To all of you who are going to live as long as I do, I promise to keep my word.  I am writing this in my old age.  I used to call myself Hokusai, but today I sign myself ‘The Old Man Mad About Drawings’.”  ~Hukusai Katsushika

About Wings of Wonder

Linda Ruddy is a creative and she works in a variety of materials including pencils, paints, paper, porcelain and fabric. Her current projects involve hand-sewn bookbinding, children's book illustrating, and writing. In 2010, two of her paintings were published in the Saddleback College literary magazine, The Wall. In the past, she has received recognition for painting and doll making. Linda lives in California with her husband and family pet. Her new blog can be found at:www.wingsofwonder.worpress.com Please visit often to see how the site develops. Following the muse, Linda Ruddy
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to November Art and Quote

  1. Your painting really does portray ‘peaceful energy’. It’s the representation of the perfect afternoon. 🙂

  2. Wenona says:

    What a beautiful painting, Linda, and the quote reminds me of the wisdom of aging. We need to remind ourselves about that! Thanks!

  3. robin says:

    I wish I could be on that boat in that tranquil setting! Gorgeous painting and the quote fits your passion as an artist, Linda.

    • There is something very inviting in this setting…..feel the warm sunshine, touch the cool water and smell the fragrant flowers hanging over the ledge…….

      ________________________________

  4. Kate Kresse says:

    Linda—that is a lovely painting, and just the respite I need on this sleepless night.

  5. Such a lovely piece of art. You are so talented! 🙂

  6. Cindy says:

    Hi Linda,
    Love that painting!! I’m always uplifted by your talent.

  7. tbnranch says:

    OMG, I’m just amazed…. how lovely!

Leave a Reply

