Something Playful

Inspired by Marjorie PricemanFrom one of my sketchbooks, the one I call Sketch Play, these images were inspired by Marjorie Priceman.

“Keeping a sense of play in one’s life may keep me young.”  That’s my thought for today.  Enjoy!

About Wings of Wonder

Linda Ruddy is a creative and she works in a variety of materials including pencils, paints, paper, porcelain and fabric. Her current projects involve hand-sewn bookbinding, children's book illustrating, and writing. In 2010, two of her paintings were published in the Saddleback College literary magazine, The Wall. In the past, she has received recognition for painting and doll making. Linda lives in California with her husband and family pet. Her new blog can be found at:www.wingsofwonder.worpress.com Please visit often to see how the site develops. Following the muse, Linda Ruddy
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Something Playful

  1. marilynscottwaters says:

    I love this! So fun!

  2. robin says:

    Each character has so much personality! I love these drawings, Linda!

  3. I love the dogs! 🙂

  4. catherine says:

    It’s so true “you are only as old as you make up in your mind to be”.. being playful opens the mind to wonderous things! Cheers!

    P.s.- I love the yellow bird.

  5. Shannon says:

    This would make a cool pattern for fabric!

    • I actually borrowed the ideas from another artist as I was attempting to teach myself to be more playful. But you are right, the pattern would be great on fabric!

      ________________________________

Leave a Reply

