Landing On My Feet

Julio Vila Prades - La ni_a de la LamparaLife isn’t the same any more and I’m regrouping as I experience emotions, face uncertainty, and prepare for changes.  But I have the belief that in time I will land on my feet, thanks to sisters, sons, daughter, family, friends and neighbors.  Oh, and my grandson who brings me joy!

Here’s some quotes to inspire: “Every dream begins with a dreamer.”

White Roses

“If you look the right way, you can see the whole world is a garden.”
~Frances Hodgson Burnett

100_2300“There are only two ways to live your life.  One is as though nothing is a miracle.  The other is as if everything is.” ~ Albert Einstein

Here’s one last quote and maybe you’ll join me in a cup of tea and we can talk about what adventures we want to happen.  I read this morning about a train trip from Boston to Los Angeles and seeing the countryside of America roll past your window.  I was reminded of my train adventure in 2012.  So maybe trains are in my future.

Here’s the quote by J.M. Barrie:
“Would you like your adventure now or should we have our tea first?”

Roads!   Wings!  Trains!

Molakai 2012 029Railroad Crossing

Wings

Wings

About Wings of Wonder

Linda Ruddy is a creative and she works in a variety of materials including pencils, paints, paper, porcelain and fabric. Her current projects involve hand-sewn bookbinding, children's book illustrating, and writing. In 2010, two of her paintings were published in the Saddleback College literary magazine, The Wall. In the past, she has received recognition for painting and doll making. Linda lives in California with her husband and family pet. Her new blog can be found at:www.wingsofwonder.worpress.com Please visit often to see how the site develops. Following the muse, Linda Ruddy
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Landing On My Feet

  1. robin says:

    Welcome back, Linda. The quotes are wonderful but it is you who are the most inspiring of all.

  2. I love these quotes – especially the Einstein one! Enjoy your adventure!

  3. I was just thinking of you the other day. It’s good to see you back in the blogosphere. It seems change is rampant these days – I’ve experienced a heavy dose of it myself lately. May we both hold onto the light.

  4. marilynscottwaters says:

    Linda, hugs to you my friend. Sending you good thoughts for the new year ahead. Lunch soon? Marilyn

Leave a Reply

