I’m Still Alive

LR floral sunflowersHello out there. I hope life is good.  Hope you are safe.

I just spent about 10 minutes re-reading past blog posts…and I’ve come a long way in a relatively short amount of time.   I’ve moved.  I now have four grandchildren.  My work life is re-adjusting.  Exercise is more consistent.   And I am grateful!

 

LR floral peachArt Update:  I signed up for an Art Walk in Laguna Beach to sell products and this goal has me thinking about the business of art and making note cards, matted prints, and framed canvases.   And planning a booth area.  And lots of other details.  And I needed another challenge and now I have one coming up on July 7th.

 

LR Los Rios 8x10Writing Update:  I consistently make entries in a journal, but haven’t had the mind for anything serious.

 

LR floral 6x8 rogersOne guarantee:  Change.

Life goes on………………..LR

About Wings of Wonder

Linda Ruddy is a creative and she works in a variety of materials including pencils, paints, paper, porcelain and fabric. Her current projects involve hand-sewn bookbinding, children's book illustrating, and writing. In 2010, two of her paintings were published in the Saddleback College literary magazine, The Wall. In the past, she has received recognition for painting and doll making. Linda lives in California with her husband and family pet. Her new blog can be found at:www.wingsofwonder.worpress.com Please visit often to see how the site develops. Following the muse, Linda Ruddy
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to I’m Still Alive

  1. marilynscottwaters says:

    So delighted to hear from you. Your posts spark joy. My gosh, your new stuff is beautiful! Can’t wait to see more. Best thoughts, love and hugs, MSW

  2. Hi Marilyn,
    Joy – that’s the best compliment you could have given me! I hope all is calm in your life.

  3. Wenona says:

    Beautiful pieces; beautiful words!

  4. I’m so glad to see a post from you! 🙂

  5. JSD says:

    Your work is lovely.

  6. Sartenada says:

    Gorgeous art. I have only two grandchildren. 🙂 Happy weekend!

Leave a Reply

