2012 in review

The WordPress.com stats helper monkeys prepared a 2012 annual report for this blog.

Here’s an excerpt:

600 people reached the top of Mt. Everest in 2012. This blog got about 6,000 views in 2012. If every person who reached the top of Mt. Everest viewed this blog, it would have taken 10 years to get that many views.

Click here to see the complete report.

About Wings of Wonder

Linda Ruddy is a creative with a diverse range of interests in writing and painting. She currently is revising a middle grade novel, and author and illustrating a picture story book. She is an active member of SCBWI, Society of Children Book Writers and Illustrators. Linda has a body of paintings, which form the foundation of her artistic development. This work can be viewed on her website: www.lindaruddyart.com Her recent illustrations are an outgrowth of the style she developed in these paintings. Another passion is sculpture. Linda often uses her figures as models for her art. Linda's blog is eclectic and journeys wherever her muse guides her attention. Her blog address is: www.wingsofwonder.wordpress.com Following the muse, Linda Ruddy
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to 2012 in review

  1. marilynscottwaters says:

    Looking forward to the next creative packed year, my friend!

    • Marilyn….I’m working on my goals for this next year and want 2013 to be exceptional. FYI – I have guest passes to the Mission SJC if you are free on a weekend, Sat or Sunday, for a few hours we could visit and sketch.  The old church is calling to me.  I am working on a piece of flash fiction on the smell of sanctity and that church may help.  I never know where my muse is going to lead me….  The gardens are lovely too. 

      ________________________________

  2. megtraveling says:

    A good year for you! Have a Happy New Year!

  3. What a wonderful year of blogging! I’ve enjoyed each and every post. 🙂

    • Thanks! Definitely my blogging energy was different in 2012 but I had a few surprises during the year.  Writing about one’s life does bring a different focus, and revelations.  You know this too.  

      ________________________________

Leave a comment