Just Checking In

 

Sketch Close Up Birds-FairyJust a quick hello to let you know I am still in blog world.   August has been an unusually hot and sticky month in my part of the world.  The word is humid.  I even went to my doctor to get my hormones checked, I’ve been that hot and uncomfortable.

Anyway, I’ve been busy wrapping my mind around my NaNoWri manuscript, moving chapters around, and attempting to “hear” the story that wants to be told.     I’m determined to have a workable manuscript that I can begin to fine tune craft  by the middle of October.  My goal is to finish and my focus now is on this process.

Here’s some quotes to keep us going:

Come fairies, take me out of this dull world, for I would ride with you upon the wind and dance upon the mountains like a flame.
~ William Butler Yeats

“...There should be a real sense of your imagination and your memories walking and wool gathering, tramping the hills, romping all over the place.  Trust them.  Don’t look at your feet to see if you are doing it right.  Just dance.
~ Anne Lamott

We are such stuff as dreams are made on, and our little life is rounded with a sleep.”  ~William Shakespeare

Cat and Toby Fairy SleepBest wishes to all of you.  LR

About Wings of Wonder

Linda Ruddy is a creative with a diverse range of interests in writing and painting. She currently is revising a middle grade novel, and author and illustrating a picture story book. She is an active member of SCBWI, Society of Children Book Writers and Illustrators. Linda has a body of paintings, which form the foundation of her artistic development. This work can be viewed on her website: www.lindaruddyart.com Her recent illustrations are an outgrowth of the style she developed in these paintings. Another passion is sculpture. Linda often uses her figures as models for her art. Linda's blog is eclectic and journeys wherever her muse guides her attention. Her blog address is: www.wingsofwonder.wordpress.com Following the muse, Linda Ruddy
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Just Checking In

  1. marilynscottwaters says:

    Drawing a lot here, looking forward to writing a lot soon. Can’t wait to read your story! Hugs, M

  2. robin says:

    Magical drawing and inspiring quotes, Linda. Wonderful! But what is especially inspiring is your passion and commitment as an artist and writer. Thanks for sharing!

    • The only secret is that I discovered a survival  tool years ago and that keeps me moving forward.  And I have something to say, that helps.  And I get a sense of fulfillment to my day, even if I spend only 10 minutes.  And art and writing captures my imagination.  And I want to create something of beauty, something wholesome, something inspiring.  Maybe that defines PASSION!

  3. Wenona says:

    Love this!

Leave a comment